OK, I Need a Door

In the beginning of stay at home, we set up the end of our dining room as my work-from-home space. For the first few weeks I worked there, my husband worked just around the corner (no doors between us) and the kids shared one computer in another room.

It didn’t work all that well. So I cleaned out part of our bedroom and we moved my husband’s desk into the bedroom. It’s not ideal, but he does have a very short distance to work in the morning now. Good thing I’m not a napper, though, because he’s at work in there for 10 hours a day.

The next move was to get another computer so the kids weren’t sharing. When it’s the main tool for school and socializing, they each needed their own.

And now I’ve finally made the move to getting myself a room with a door that closes. I’ve got two desks, a zoom backdrop area, a reading chair, a sofa, and enough bookshelves. It’s heavenly.

Leave a comment